Hello World

Let me tell you about quilting… and the power of a smile… and life on this side of the hill. Most days I’m looking for happiness, aren’t you? It doesn’t take much. A chat with a friend, a beautiful sunny September day (like today), colorful fabric to play with, maybe a piece of chocolate, and the smile I strive for from my daughter. Making quilts is the most fun in the whole world if I had to pick so there will be lots about that in this blog. And I want to make more quilts but really have no more space for them at home. So I will make them to sell. Watch for an announcement of my new shop on etsy.com. I will also give instructions and tips and tricks so you can DIY. And you will be able to see my projects-in-progress (and give me some advice, inspiration, encouragement?). Thanks for joining me. Find some happiness on the hill you are climbing or sliding.

Marianne

Leave a Reply

