Finally, some color

Fall foliage peaks in the United States

Image via Wikipedia

It’s taken it’s sweet time getting here but there is finally some fall color in my neck of the woods. Just love this time of year for leaf peeping. Not so much for leaf raking! 😦

And speaking of color, aren’t these pretty fabrics? They are Kona solids that I really really wanted for a new project and I found them at Pine Tree Quilt shop.

This new quilt was inspired from a cute fabric of birds that I got during a special visit to Portsmouth NH at the Portsmouth Fabric Company. They have wonderful modern fabrics! 🙂 Here is the group I’m thinking of using.

I’m going to work on it some more today. It will be my own design, 2 alternating blocks. It’s only sketched so far. I hope it comes together!!

2 thoughts on “Finally, some color

  1. Our color in NJ is also lousey. I could not decide if it was late to come or simply we’d see a few branches turn and then the rest of the leaves would fall off. There are 5 maple trees along the road to my library, and, so far, only a scattershot of red leaves — I’m talking a mostly green tree. Let’s hope it’s just late. Looking forward to seeing your design…

Leave a Reply

