What did I do last week?

Well, let me see.

  1. I made 2 quilt backs and got the quilts ready for quilting
  2. I made a fleece vest for Laura. It still needs a couple of buttons (big round white ones). I couldn’t resist the remnant, its soooo soft.
  3. I finished a fun little mini of a sewing machine for my sewing room. Its hanging from a stick from the yard. Yup, plenty of them.
  4. I made a bunch of mug or candle rugs I will donate to Laura’s school for their Holiday Fair this weekend. I will have a total of 16 when I’m done.
  5. I forget what else.

And now a project for this week…hmmm… I collected some wonderful leaves from the park. They are big and a perfect maple shape. And they were great colors. I traced them onto craft paper and got out my batik scraps in fall colors. Looks like a wallhanging in the works!

Leave a Reply

