NEW! Nook Purse!

 
Nook and Kindle
Image by evilgenius via Flickr

There are plenty of Nook, Nook Color, (or Kindle) cases, covers, or protectors out there. But for us fashionable ladies (ahem) how about a purse? I made one today! The long strap can go over my shoulder and across my body so it can’t fall off my shoulder and crash to the floor.

It has a zipper on top, pockets inside, and a zip pocket and open pocket outside.

I thought it would make a nice little bag for me for under the Christmas tree but even more spectacular to find that my Nook fit perfectly!

It is plenty padded with the front and back quilted. It’s lined and interfaced and very stable. Even more fun… the outside pockets are handy for my cell phone and keys, too!

I made it with a pattern called Tuesday Traveler from Poorhouse Quilt Designs in Derry, NH.

Who wouldn’t want one? With all those tablet devices out there…

5 thoughts on “NEW! Nook Purse!

Leave a Reply

