Fat Bottoms

 

Fat bottom zip bags!! What did you think I meant??

These cute bags with sleek zippers have unusual fat bottoms. Most bags I see have narrow bottoms (very stylish but not user friendly). These bags can hold larger items and still hold their shape. They are fully lined of course.

Each bag uses one fat quarter of fabric. For the 4 bags you see here I used 4 fat quarters and mixed them up a little. Gray and yellow is such an IN color combo these days. See that one on the left, I put a retro bow on it.

See that bottom? No, that’s not a butt crack, but there is a full 4 inches of width there for all kinds of sundries. I made a turquoise one to store my assortment of pins and needles, IN THEIR BOXES! Then I went wild with this pack of coordinated fabrics. I found a great place online to buy zippers cheap, Stan’s Sewing Supplies, and received them in the mail quickly. I plan to write the pattern for these cuties so stay tuned. I bet you’ll want to make a couple.

7 thoughts on “Fat Bottoms

  1. M, you should sell these bags. They are the kind of thing I stumble upon in my hair salon or local card store (There is still one open in my town despite the decrease in postal card sending….). Betcha YANKEE Magazine would feature you as a NE crafter. I buy stuff from their marketplace…made in NE or by New Englanders. I’d buy a couple; ther make great gifts.

  2. Pingback: Fat Bottom Workout! | Hillside Quiltworks

Leave a Reply

