Just One More…

English: A box of 52 gallon Ziploc bags.

Image via Wikipedia

I couldn’t resist showing you the bag I made today. I wanted one to take the place of the plastic ziploc bag I use when I take Laura’s meds and liquids with us anywhere (especially dr office). The 1 gallon ziploc bag can fit inside this fat bottom bag if I need it to be waterproof. It’s soooo cute and Valentineee!

I appliqueed the red hearts on top of the fabric design. And it has that cute fat bottom!

It is intended to slip inside the Laura’s wheelchair backpack after it is filled with the sundries I mentioned above.

Then I found that, totally a happy accident, the handles of the bag fit over the wheelchair

A person in a wheelchair icon

Image via Wikipedia

handles and the bag could be used by itself! Woohoo! Quite the invention. Now both Laura Angel and I have a present!

This Fat Bottom zip bag is made the same way as the others found here. The materials were cut at 12″ x 12″ and the zipper was 16″ (14″ would work too). I’m thinking that this bag should win a prize over at the Sew Mama Sew blog in their True Love contest!

Don’t you think so?

3 thoughts on “Just One More…

  1. Pingback: Fat Bottom Workout! | Hillside Quiltworks

Leave a Reply

