Pillow Talk

I’ve been sewing again, getting some projects successfully completed. Others are in several stages of progress. I can’t work on just one thing at a time. I have to have something else to move to when I get tired of one thing. Not like breakfast cereal. I’m ok with eating the same stuff day after day, year after year.

I made this pillow…

with the help of the Esch House blog and her “pillow along”. It’s 20″ and fairly good sized. That’s it sitting on my couch. I made it from scraps of Laura’s star quilt and some solid greenish-blueish. There’s even a zipper on the back for changing out the pillow form. It was a fun project. It can be a Christmas present for L, a pillow to go with her quilt.

There’s a quilt on my home frame waiting for me to start quilting it. I have to get to it soon too because the damn cat is starting to want to sleep in and on it while its on the frame. (piss me off). And there’s another quilt ready to go onto the frame when that’s done.

And I have a curvy quilt all cut out and starting to be pieced together. All curves. You know that’s a challenge. And there’s plenty of other projects lined up.

As if I didn’t have enough of those, I made #1 girl some new skirts. 2 of flannel and 1 of fleece. Here she is modeling one of them…

They came out well so I got more fabric! 1 flannel, 1 fleece, and 1 knit curdoroy are waiting in line. They have an elastic waist and a flair so there’s a nice drape over her knees. She wore the fleece one this morning. (It was chilly! The heat came on in the house.) She had on 3 fleece items: skirt, vest, and jacket. Speaking of fleece… I’m making her a new poncho. Cut it out and started sewing this afternoon. I’m trying to keep her warm this fall.

As you can see I have more than enough to keep me out of trouble.

One thought on “Pillow Talk

  1. Beautiful colors — would suit my “decor” well. Love using white with many colors… gives a bright fresh feel to quilts. And you can make the back any color you want–just for fun.

Leave a Reply

