Cutie bag

I made another cute bag!

I plan to use it for toiletries and sundries. I don’t travel much, except for the unexpected and surprise visits to Children’s Hospital. Anyways… it holds a lot.

And it was not hard to make. I bought a pattern (horrors!) download from Connecting Threads called A Little Duffle Do It. It uses 2 fat quarters of coordinating fabrics.

This is the large size. I made some changes to the instructions. I didn’t use the interfacing and whatnot, I used fusible fleece. I added the handle which is absolutely essential. I didn’t use ribbon for the zipper tabs I used fabric. And I quilted the bottom of the bag with straight lines.

I like the wild fabric. It catches the eye for sure. I don’t think I will misplace this bag.

I also found another blog with a tutorial for making a bag like this but not exactly the same… sew4home.com. It’s worth a visit to the site.

2 thoughts on “Cutie bag

Leave a Reply

